Orange Butter

Sweet cream butter flavored with fresh OJ and sweetened with organic honey. Tangy orange juice infused and orange zest flavored butter pairs perfectly with toast, pancakes, blintz, waffles,crepes, quick breads, muffins, hot rolls, biscuits and even vegetable stir fry. It takes less than 10 minutes to prepare this and keeps well for about a week in the refrigerator. The flavor dissipates after a week. Make fresh preservative-free butter with fresh ingredients.

Makes about 1/2  a cup

6 tablespoons Sweet cream butter/unsalted butter *Sweet cream butter is made from pasteurized fresh cream and has a longer shelf life.

3 tablespoons Honey * I used busy bee organic honey

1 tablespoon fresh Orange juice

1 teaspoon Orange zest * Zest is the colored portion of the peel, not the white pith which is bitter and unpleasant

Pinch of Salt

Method

Soften butter to room temperature. Cream until soft and fluffy. Mix orange juice, honey and zest. Whisk until combined well.  Serve soft. Store in a clean container for a week in the refrigerator.

NB – Photos shot by PR, the helpful hubby 🙂

It was refreshing and scrumptious with  Banana Buttermilk Pancakes.

12 responses to “Orange Butter”

  1. Citrusy butter…hmm…sounds amazing! I am really excited to try this out. Very vibrant yellow!

    1. Thanks myfudo. I loved your write up on MSG…very informative and stunning photos 🙂

  2. Looks looks like something I would love to try. I saw your comment on my post regarding A celebration of Indian food. Just leave another comment on the same post with a link to the recipe you wish to include. Thanks!

    1. Thanks Lisa…will post my recipe link as a comment.

  3. Oh yay, I love making my own flavored butters! This is just perfect! Thanks for sharing your recipe 🙂

    1. Thanks Kat 🙂

  4. Orange butter, delicious looking and extremely tempting.! Now I got to try it.! Thanx for sharing.

    1. Thanks Anzz 🙂

  5. It looks delicious! I will try it next time I make butter.

    Thank you for you kind comment on my blog 🙂

    1. Thanks for visiting my space Lakshmi. Glad you liked this recipe 🙂

  6. that’s a nice flavor….looks refreshing 🙂

    1. Thanks Shruti 🙂

I truly appreciate your feedback. Drop me a word.